The Release Radar 03/11/17: N.E.R.D, Sam Smith, Skepta and more

Following an entertaining halloween, we move into the penultimate month of 2017 with the return of one of hip hop’s finest groups. After seven years, the Pharrell Williams featuring N.E.R.D. return with a new single, Lemon, which features the one and only Rihanna. Making a move for album of the year this week is the hugely talented Sam Smith, who releases his second studio record The Thrill Of It All, three years after the release of his world-conquering debut.

Irish rock legends U2 release Get Out Of Your Own Way, their second release of 2017 so far. The incredible Sia releases a Christmas themed single, Santa’s Coming For Us whilst Kygo and OneRepublic team up for Stranger Things. Singer-Songwriter Vance Joy returns with a new single called Like Gold whilst Gorillaz release Garage Palace featuring Little Simz.

Robbie Williams makes a surprise return with Run It Wild whilst Wilkinson teams up with Dimension on Rush. French superstar DJ David Guetta teams up with Afrojack, Charli XCX and French Montana for a huge track called Dirty Sexy Money. Migos team up with rapper Nicki Minaj for MotorSport whilst Wiley and JME team up for I Call The Shots and Miguel brings out Told You So.

Trip Hop group and former Mercury Prize winners Young Fathers release Lord, their first new release since 2015. Former X Factor boyband 5 After Midnight bring out a new single in Talk and Saint Raymond brings out We Are Fire. Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, perhaps one of rock’s standout bands in 2017, return with another new single, this time called Spray Paint Love.

Feist bring’s out a new release called Hey, That’s No Way To Say Goodbye, despite having already released an album earlier in the year. Tom Misch continues his quest to rise this year with Movie whilst one of our favourite rising band’s of 2017, Marsicians release Throw Ourselves In. Britain’s Got Talent winner Tokio Myers releases new single Angel.

As well as Sam Smith’s The Thrill Of It All, there is a great list of new album releases, with Emeli Sande bringing out Kingdom Coming and rising Grime star Dave releasing Game Over. Maroon 5 release their sixth studio album, titled Red Pill Blues. 2016’s Mercury Music Prize winner Skepta returns with a new EP entitled Vicious whilst the former America’s Got Talent winner Grace VanderWaal releases a standout debut album called Just The Beginning.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s