The Release Radar 13/10/17: Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, Beck, St. Vincent and many more

With the latest release of It gathering momentous acclaim across the globe, it seems perfectly that we have a set of new releases out on Friday 13th. With Halloween just a few weeks away, expect a few more surprises around the corner. Whilst shocks and surprises are common in October, we have a few brilliant surprises for the music world this week. Following brother Liam Gallagher’s spectacular solo debut record, Noel Gallagher returns with the first track from his third album with the High Flying Birds called Holy Mountain.

2017 for pop fans will always be known as the year that the five One Direction members took a step forward into their own solo careers. This week sees Louis Tomlinson continue his R&B and pop fusion with Just Like You. Gucci Mane teams up with Ty Dolla $ign for new single Enormous. Teen heartthrobs The Vamps team up with Maggie Lindemann for Personal. Rising pop star Mabel releases Begging whilst X Factor winner Matt Terry releases Sucker for You. Former Keane frontman Tom Chaplin releases a new single in Under A Million Lights.

The Becca Macintyre fronted rock quintet Marmozets release yet another track ahead of their new album, called Habits. The formidable rising star Rex Orange County teams up with Benny Sings for Loving Is Easy whilst AWOLNATION return with Passion. Fickle Friends continue their conquest of 2017 with the release of Hard To Be Myself. Sufjan Stevens returns with Wallowa Lake Monster.

The infamous Chris Brown teams up with Future and Young Thug for a huge collaboration called High End whilst R&B singer Angel returns with his fifth track of 2017 in Take You Home. One of this year’s biggest breakthrough stars Dave brings out a heavily political new single called Question Time, hitting out at the government’s most recent failures. South London rapper Yungen releases Chosen. Bruno Martini teams up with the legendary Timberland and Johnny Franco on Road.

Dance giant Riton releases Deeper, a collaboration with R&B star MNEK and the House Gospel Choir. Cheat Codes teams up with global rap sensation Fetty Wap and CVBZ for Feels Great whilst Kehlani releases Touch. Peking Duk return with new single Let You Down, which sees the return of Icona Pop.

Rising Manchester singer-songwriter Tom Walker continues a fantastic year with the release of Leave a Light On whilst one of 2016’s standout new artists Will Joseph Cook brings out If You Want To Make Money. Mikky Echo returns after a short pause from music with Blood On The Surface. Matt Maltese, one of our most hotly tipped new artists, brings out a new track this week called Comic Life.

There are some big album releases this week with the multi-talented alternative legend Beck releasing his thirteenth studio album, Colours and St. Vincent releasing the latest does of quirky alternative rock in MASSEDUCTION. P!nk returns with her seventh album, Beautiful Trauma, whilst rapper Wretch 32 brings out FR32. Rap legends Wu-Tang Clan bring out The Saga Continues whilst Kodaline release the I Wouldn’t Be EP.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s