The Release Radar 29/09/17: Wolf Alice, P!nk, Liam Gallagher and more

As universities continue to go back, we look at the final week of September with a nostalgic fondness. Already we’ve had stunning album releases from Foo Fighters and The Killers and this week completes a great month of music with the release of Wolf Alice’s second studio record Visions Of A Life. Making a surprise return to music this week as well is pop’s most renowned diva Beyoncé, who lends her vocals to J Balvin’s track Mi Gente.

With her second single of the year, P!nk continues to comeback into the industry with Beautiful Trauma. The R&B goddess that is Jessie Ware also continues the promotion of her upcoming third record with the release of Egoísta. Swedish folk duo First Aid Kit return for the first time since 2014 with It’s A Shame. The legendary former Oasis frontman Liam Gallagher releases yet another single called Greedy Soul.

Banks continues her return this year with Underdog whilst the brilliant pairing of Australian singer-songwriter Courtney Barnett and US slacker Kurt Vile come together again to release Continental Breakfast. Yeah Yeah Yeahs return with Shake It whilst one of our favourite rising artists Tom Speight brings out My Side. Gabrielle Aplin teams up with Austrian producer salute on That Girl whilst High Tyde release Young Offenders.

The incredible Run The Jewels return with a new single called Mean Demeanor whilst Rich The Kid enlists the help of rap giant Kendrick Lamar on New Freezer. MJ Cole releases Pictures In My Head and UK duo Krept & Konan release For Me. Dance legend Armand Van Helden releases I Need A Painkiller, a track originally produced by Butter Rush. Matrix & Futurebound also release a new single this week in Human, a track which features Raphaelia.

Aside from the release of Wolf Alice’s Visions Of A Life, there are plenty of album releases this week, notably from the likes of Miley Cyrus and Demi Lovato who release Younger Now and Tell Me You Love Me, respectively. The incredible Barns Courtney releases The Attractions Of Youth whilst Hurts release Desire. BETSY releases her self titled debut album and Four Tet releases New Energy. We are also lucky to have a huge amount of great new artists releasing new records or EP’s such like Otherkin who release OK and Bad Sounds who release Mixtape One. Isaac Gracie releases The Death Of You & I EP, The Pale Moon release their self titled EP and The Neighbourhood release the Hard EP.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s