The Release Radar 18/08/17: Justin Bieber, LCD Soundsystem, Wolf Alice and more

With A Level results day kickstarting the beginning of new chapters for thousands of teenagers across the UK, there is a huge list of new music to greet the start of university preparation or the next stage in people’s lives. As summer starts to come to an end, we look back at the past few weeks with a sense of nostalgia whilst also looking forward to what is still to come. This week’s releases are headed up by Justin Bieber, who releases Friends, a collaboration with BloodPop.

The superb indie rock giants LCD Soundsytem surprised everyone this week with the release of tonite, their third new song for 2017. Miley Cyrus continues her matured comeback in 2017 with her latest song Younger Now. Wolf Alice kicked off the week with an incredible track called Beautifully Unconventional.

Weezer release a new song called Mexican Fender whilst Bastille release a stunning cover of Green Day’s Basket Case. Rock five piece Nothing But Thieves continue their quest to become an arena band with new song I’m Not Made By Design. Off Bloom, a band to definitely keep an eye on, continue their brilliant year with Shut Up And Let Me Walk whilst Death From Above 1979 keep their 2017 comeback on a roll with Never Swim Alone.

The superbly talented Nick Mulvey continues his latest album promotion with new track We Are Never Apart. Welsh singer-songwriter Novo Amor teams up with Ed Tullett for Cavalry whilst Skip Marley releases Refugee. The incredible duo of Ardyn release their latest song this week called Throwing Stones. One of our favourite rising bands, Pale Waves return this week with Television Romance. Flyte, another sensational rising band who swept us away with the insanely addictive Cathy Come Home, release another song called Fathless.

One of the summer’s biggest collaborations looks to be new release Trouble which sees Sub Focus and Rudimental working together with Chronic and Maverick Sabre. Dance fanatics can rejoice as DVBBS releasee their latest hit Cozee featuring Cisco Adler. A$AP Mob, one of hip hop’s best current crews release a new track this week in Feels So Good. Buddy teams up with Wiz Khalifa for Beautifully Unconventional and Chris Brown makes a long awaited comeback with Questions.

Leading this week’s album releases is Everything Everything, who release their fourth record A Fever Dream whilst Drum and Bass titans Chase & Status release Tribe. Neck Deep release The Peace And The Panic, Grizzly Bear release Painted Ruins and Coasts release This Life, Vol. 1. One of the best debut’s of the year is released this week in Live For The Moment, the first album from indie rock band The Sherlocks.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s