The Release Radar 11/08/17: Avicii, Queens of the Stone Age, Liam Gallagher and more

Needless to say, it’s been an incredibly dynamic few weeks for us her at The Music Radar UK. Travelling the length of both the country and the continent, we’ve been on a rollercoaster ride of festivals, album releases and new singles and this week finally sees us almost back to full speed. Leading yet another stunning list of new songs is Avicii, who makes a stunning return with the Rita Ora featured track Lonely Together. Queens of the Stone Age look set to take over 2017 with their second release of the year in track The Evil Has Landed.

Pop megastar P!nk makes a long-awaited return with What About Us whilst Liam Gallagher’s solo career moves further forward with the release of For What It’s Worth. Tori Amos makes a surprise comeback as well with Up The Creek and Gabrielle Aplin continues her 2017 comeback with Waking Up Slow. Talking of surprise comebacks, Robbie Williams appears out of nowhere with the release of Eyes On The Highway.

Future indie rock giants The Sherlocks release their latest track Blue whilst The National release Carin at the Liquor Store. Rising Scottish band Vistas return following the hugely successful Strong Swimmer with new track Hold Me. The Farris Baldwin led band The Horrors return with Something To Remember Me By. Death Havana also make a return with Sickago. Our favourite Spanish band Hinds make a long awaited return with Caribbean Moon.

Stefflon Don teams up with French Montana for huge track Hurtin’ Me whilst British R&B singer Ella Eyre returns with Ego which features Ty Dolls $ign. Further collaborations come towards us this week from DJ Marshmello who collaborates with singer Khalid on Silence. D’banj returns to the music scene with Comment Ca Va, a collaboration with The Fedz.

US giants Fifth Harmony release a new track called Angel. Former America’s Got Talent winner Grace VanderWaal releases her latest song Sick Of Being Told whilst Becky Hill puts out Unstoppable. One of our favourite new singer-songwriters brings out another new song this week called Taken Care Of.

Singer-Songwriters are continuing to impress us this year and this week sees many release new tracks. Isaac Gracie returns with The Death Of You & I whilst Rhys Lewis releases Be Your Man. Henry Jamison also brings out new material in Sunlit Juice whilst Daughter make a surprise return with Burn It Down. Rising band Estrons release Glasgow Kisses.

Singles aside, there is a broad range of album releases today for all to enjoy. US pop star Kesha releases her powerfully personal comeback record Rainbow whilst indie troubadour Rat Boy releases the long awaited debut album Scum. The Cribs return with a new album in 24-7 Rockstar Shit whilst Pennsylvania indie rock four piece The Districts release their second record Popular Manipulations. Chip’s grime attempt is documented in new album League of My Own II. Superstar DJ Avicii’s surprise return is topped off with the release of a new EP titled AVICI (01) whilst rising US R&B star Bebe Rexha releases her third EP titled All Your Fault: Pt. 2.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s