The Release Radar 28/07/17: Arcade Fire, The Killers, Jessie Ware and more

There’s a consistent sense of wonder each year around this time at the end of July which is a wonder of how quickly the year is going. As we move further into the second half of 2017, we can truly say that we can’t wait for what is to come. To say that we have had some incredible music releases already is merely an understatement and the next few months promise massive releases from some of the world’s biggest artists. This week sees music’s most loved alternative band Arcade Fire return with their fifth studio album Everything Now whilst leading the singles releases are The Killers who release Run For Cover.

The smooth R&B and pop singer Jessie Ware makes a long awaited return with Midnight, her first release since 2014. The more enigmatic PC electro-pop of Charli XCX continues this week with Boys whilst Kesha continues her 2017 comeback with Learn To Let Go.

A huge surprise is thrown our way this week from the legendry Rolling Stones frontman Mick Jagger who releases two tracks called Gotta Get A Grip and England Lost, the latter includes a guest spot for Grime king Skepta. Stereophonics also pull out a surprise track in All In One Night. Indie band Alvvays put out a new song in Dreams Tonite whereas Belle & Sebastian release We Were Beautiful. DON BROCO bring some much needed rock to this week’s releases in Technology, their second track of 2017.

Dance fans have a lot to look forward to as Tom Zanetti teams up with Karen Harding on More & More. Snakehips also releases a superstar collaboration with rising pop star Anne-Marie and rapper Joey Bada$$ for track Either Way. Cheat Codes and Nicky Romero team up for Sober whilst Skrillex starts his 2017 with Would You Ever, a track featuring Poo Bear. Macklemore releases his second track of the year in Marmalade, a collaboration with Lil Yauchty. Huntar and Gucci Mane also release Pony.

Once one of the nation’s most popular acoustic singers, Passenger returns this week with The Boy Who Cried Wolf and Nick Mulvey’s golden tones shine through on Mountain To Move. Irish duo Picture This release 95 and Declan J Donovan releases Better. James TW releases Please Keep Loving Me and rising star Tom Speight releases Rose.

Aside from Arcade Fire’s fifth record Everything Now, there are new album’s from the likes of pop star Julia Michaels who this week releases her debut record Nervous System. Passenger releases The Boy Who Cried Wolf whilst Manchester Orchestra release A Black Mile To The Surface. Rising R&B singer KWAYE puts out a new EP called Solar whilst rock legend Alice Cooper release his latest album Paranormal. Vic Mensa brings out The Autobiography, a must hear for rap enthusiasts. 

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s