The Release Radar 04/08/17: Everything Everything, Jake Bugg, The War On Drugs and more

The first batch of music releases each month is always exciting but perhaps none of them will be as important as this week’s list of new material. August signifies the start of a shift in the release style of material and as the days grow shorter, the music of both August and September tend to play a big role in everyone’s lives. Leading the way this week are Everything Everything who release Desire ahead of the upcoming release of A Fever Dream.


One of the UK’s most iconic and talented singer-songwriters returns with Jake Bugg releasing How Soon The Dawn, his first track since last year’s unsuccessful third album. Whilst one of today’s most loved singers returns, a former star continues his surprise comeback with Jack Johnson and his third track of the year Sunsets For Somebody Else. Jordan Rakai, yet another talented upcoming artist, releases Nerve.

The ever startling War On Drugs release Pain whilst Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke releases a huge, if surprising collaboration with Years & Years’ frontman Olly Alexander called Grounds for Resentment. Mallory Knox return to the rock scene with Sugar. Indie pop band Coasts release Come on Over, their fifth track of the year.

Enter Shikari, known for their stunning live performances release a new track in Live Outside. One of our most favourite upcoming bands OTHERKIN release their latest track Come On, Hello whilst The Vryll Society release Shadow Of A Wave. Jamie Lawson returns this week with Can’t See Straight whilst Grace Mitchell releases Capital Letters.

Former Fifth Harmony member Camila Cabello continues to surprise with her successful solo career and releases two more tracks this year called Havana featuring rapper Young Thug and OMG which features Quavo. Former The Chainsmokers collaborator Phoebe Ryan teams up with Blackbear on Forgetting All About You whilst G-Eazy returns with Get A Bag which features Jadakiss.

Kungs delivers More Mess, a unique collaboration with pop star Olly Murs and Coely whilst Kesha continues her dominant and fierce comeback to the music industry with Hymn. Dance star Felix Jaehn teams up with Mike Williams on a new release called Feel Good and Four Tet releases Planet. Current superstar DJ Marshmello releases a new track called Love U.

Former chart star turned grime artist Wretch 32 releases Whistle featuring Donae’o and Kojo Funds whilst Bebe Rexha works with hip hop royalty in Gucci Mane and 2 Chainz on That’s It. The ever rising star of AJ Tracey releases Blacked Out whereas Fink releases Cracks Appear.


Alongside this week’s standout tracks are new albums that are made to be heard in full by as many people as possible. Boy Better Know rapper Fekky releases El Classico, one of his best works to date whilst rising singer-songwriter Tom Grennan, who has collaborated with the likes of Chase & Status in the past, brings out a new EP titled Found What I’ve Been Looking For.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s