The Release Radar 14/07/17: Lana Del Rey, Arcade Fire, The Script and more

Each week we lie in hope that something special is going to come from just around the corner. Over the past month it has seemed as if something special has come every week in the form of sensational new tracks, beautifully refined albums and surprising comebacks and thankfully this week is no different. Leading the way this week is Lana Del Rey, who teams up with the huge rapper A$AP Rocky and Playboi Carter for latest track Summer Bummer, the fourth track to be released from the upcoming Lust For Life record.

Continuing on with the promotion of their upcoming fifth record, Canadian alternative heroes Arcade Fire release Electric Blue whilst Foster The People deliver a new track in Sit Next To Me. Chase & Status have become one of the UK’s biggest dance acts of this century and their latest collaboration with pop star Emeli Sande, Love Me More, looks to only boost their appeal to today’s music crowd.

Making a huge surprise comeback are The Script, who this week release Rain, the Irish three piece’s first piece of music since 2014. There are new releases aplenty from some of America’s biggest pop stars as well with Selena Gomez teaming up with rapper Gucci Mane on Fetish whilst Demi Lovato brings out new track Sorry Not Sorry. Following last week’s incredible comeback with Praying, Kesha releases a second track for 2017 with Woman which features the unknown contribution of The Dap-Kings Horns.

OneRepublic continue their ever growing transition in music towards a more dance pop sound with Rich Love which features the help of Seeb. The British vocalist Callum Beattie releases Man Behind The Sun whilst one of the UK’s biggest rising stars, Tom Grennan, continues to pave a way to the top with the release of Found What I’ve Been Looking For.

There are plenty of singer songwriters with new tracks out this week as well. Nina Nesbitt collaborates with Goody Grace on latest track The Moments I’m Missing whilst Vance Joy releases Lay It On Me. There are two surprise comebacks as well this week with Jack Johnson, the artist known for his stunningly relaxing brand of pop releasing My Mind Is For Sale, his first release since 2015. Aloe Black, the artist known for the sensational hit I Need A Dollar, returns this week as well with King Is Born, his first track of 2017.

Tyler. The Creator continues to be one of rap’s most loved figures as he releases Boredom, whilst London’s own star Dave releases Tequila. The soulful sounds of MNEK come through in his new song Paradise. Dance giants Galantis try and make their mark on the summer with True Feeling whilst the atmospheric ODESZA collaborate with Naomi Wild on Higher Ground.

The ever impressive Childhood release a new track in Nothing Ever Seems Right whilst Mount Kimbie and King Krule release a collaboration called Blue Train Lines. Thankfully, there’s a few big releases from two of our favourite rising artists. BLOXX release their latest track Curtains whilst the intriguing Drones Club release International.

There’s a huge list of album releases this week as well with Mura Masa leading the way with his highly anticipated self titled debut record. Coldplay finally release their latest EP, Kaleidoscope this week which extends the band’s influences to new extremes. The gorgeous harmonies of Oh Wonder come across in the duo’s second record Ultralife whilst Bugzy Malone releases King Of The North. French Montan releases his latest record Jungle Rules whilst pop giants The Vamps release Day & Night. Former Bombay Bicycle Club frontman Jack Steadman releases the debut record of his latest side project Mr Jukes called God First. Francobollo release Long Live Life whilst WizKid releases his record Sounds From The Other Side.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s