The Release Radar 07/07/17: Kesha, Wolf Alice, Coldplay and more

As the first week of July comes to an end, it’s safe to say that the summer has truly started. We’ve already had a sensational Glastonbury plus whole list of further celebrations and this week’s new music continues to celebrate the best that music has to offer. What better to celebrate than with the rightful return of Kesha, an artist who has been through such a hard time over the last few years. She releases track Praying whilst superstar DJ Zedd teams up with former One Direction member Liam Payne for Get Low.

The stunning Wolf Alice release their second track of the year in Don’t Delete The Kisses, a track which with previous release Yuk Foo, looks set to push them to even greater heights. One of the UK’s best loved rising indie bands Sundara Karma release Lakhey, yet another new track, despite already having released an album and track in 2017.

Coldplay continue their surprise string of releases with the release of yet another track, this time A L I E N S whilst the incredible multi-instrumentalist Honne releases Just Dance. AlunaGeorge make a return for the first time in a while with Turn Up The Love and Four Tet releases Two Thousand and Seventeen, a track that sees the ever expansive DJ growing to greater proportions. Cash Cash teams up with UK singer Connor Maynard for All My Love whilst MJ Cole teams up with the brilliant Bruno Major for Shelter.

The grime kingpin and the Mercury Prize Winner Skepta returns this week with a new track called Hypocrisy whilst one of the nations best loved rappers Dizzee Rascal continues his comeback this year with Wot U Gonna Do? Black Magic teams up with the brilliant Fetty Wap for Wonder. French Montana releases Bring Dem Things, a collaboration with the incredible Pharrell Williams.

One of our favourite rising singer songwriters Lewis Capaldi releases another new track this week in Lost On You. Another brilliant rising star, Tom Speight releases Old Flame whilst Henry Jamison completes this week’s list of incredible new singer songwriters with the release of The Wilds.

Rhye releases Please whilst Tom Misch releases South of the River. Willie J Healey puts out People and Their Dogs, another insight into the creative mind of one of the most intriguing singer songwriters out there. Ghostpoet makes a surprise return this week with Freakshow.

Leading this week’s album releases are a trio of sisters who have blown the world away with their stunning harmonies, brilliant stage presences and impromptu drum solos. HAIM return this week with their second album Something To Tell You, an album which will propel the sisters to the very top of the music industry. Lucy Rose, one of the UK’s most cherished singer songwriters delvers her latest album Something’s Changing whilst Public Service Broadcasting release Every Valley.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s