The Release Radar 30/06/17: Arcade Fire, Rudimental, Clean Bandit and more

Only a week ago, the first full day of music from 2017’s Glastonbury Festival was underway, a day which contributed to what was one of the greatest weekends of music in recent memory. As we finish June with a final list of music releases, it seems a great time to take a step back and appreciate just how great 2017 has been so far. Leading this week’s music releases are Arcade Fire, who release Signs Of Life, the Canadian alternative group’s third single from their upcoming fifth record Everything Now.

Rudimental make a return just in time for summer with Sun Comes Up, a collaboration with former  Factor winner James Arthur which looks set to be a huge anthem for 2017. Clean Bandit team up with Marina and the Diamonds for a unique collaboration Disconnect whilst Drake releases a new track in Signs. Foster The People release their fourth track of 2017 with Loyal Like Sid & Nancy. Irish duo Picture This bring out a new track in Everything I Need.

Liam Gallagher continues his ascend into the spotlight under his own name, with the release of Chinatown, the former Oasis singer’s second solo track to date. St. Vincent makes a welcome return to music with New York, a track which looks set to identify the uniqueness of the artist. The ever beautiful The National release Guilty Party whilst Mura Masa, one of the UK’s hottest prospects teams up with the world conquering Christine and the Queens for Second 2 None.

DVBBS teams up with CMC$ and Happy Sometimes for Parallel Lines whilst Redlight releases I’ll Be Waiting, a track which features the likes of Liv Dawson and Kojo Funds. British Grime star Bugzy Malone drops Bruce Wayne this week whilst another potential UK star is RAY BLK, who teams up with Dan Chaplen. Tourist teams up with the incredibly talented rising duo Ardyn for We Stayed Up All Night.

Cosima release a new track this week in Un-Named whilst the startlingly beautiful vocals of Lucy Rose soar on her latest track Moirai. Noah Kohan releases the startling movement of music fans who aren’t afraid to stand up at gigs or listen to band’s that they might not have been going to. The mysterious project of artist Mickey Smith and the gorgeously toned Ben Howard continue their surge for dominance in 2017 with the release of More Than I.

Leading this week’s album releases is the world conquering Scottish DJ Calvin Harris, who releases Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1, an album filled with star-studded collaborations. Legendary rapper Jay-Z returns with 4:44, an album which we have been informed as being an exclusive listen for Tidal Music subscribers. Coldplay release a new EP called the Kaleidoscope EP, which furthers the band’s sound to new levels. Iggy Azalea tries to return to the podium she has failed to reach in recent years with the release of album Digital Distortion. The incredible rising talent that is The Japanese House releases the I Saw You In A Dream EP.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s