The Release Radar 23/06/17: HAIM, Imagine Dragons, Fall Out Boy and more

It has already been a chaotic month of music for The Music Radar UK with the festival season finally coming into full swing, whilst some of the world’s biggest artists have released new records which have shown just how great a mix of sound we currently have. This week sees the lively sisters, HAIM release Little Of Your Love, their third release from the upcoming second record. Fall Out Boy follow on from the staggering release of Young and Menace with track Champion.

Irish pop rock band Kodaline make a comeback this week for the first time since 2013 with Better whilst US indie rock band Cage The Elephant put out Whole Wide World. Circa Waves, one of the UK’s most popular indie rock bands release another new track, despite only releasing their album earlier this year, with the release of Somebody Else. Another major artist to follow up an album release with a new track are The xx, with Naive, which forms part of the deluxe album I See You.

The acoustic wonder that is Nick Mulvey releases his second track of 2017 with Myala whilst Radiohead release Man of War, which forms a part of the 20th anniversary release of the legendary record OK Computer. Grizzly Bear release Four Cypresses whilst the humorous, indie slacker vibes of RAT BOY return with latest release LAIDBACK. The Van T’s release Fresh Meat and rising band FEWS release Metal whilst X Ambassadors continue their assent to the top with The Devil You Know.

Draka collaborator and Nigerian artist Wizkid teams up with major dance trio Major Lazer for Naughty Ride whilst Fuse ODG, originally from Ghana, releases Window Seat. The incredible rising star Mura Masa releases yet another new track this year with WAVE whilst Cedric Gervais teams up with singer Liza Owen on Somebody New. Drum and Bass star Wilkinson collaborates with Boy Matthews on Wash Away.

Flyte release Victoria Falls whilst RIVRS release Playing With Fire. This week also sees the release of the charity single Bridge Over Troubled Water, which was recorded to help the victims of the Grenfell Tower tragedy. The track, produced by Simon Cowell, features the likes of Stormzy, Robbie Williams, Bastille, Labrinth, Jorja Smith, Duo Lipa, Brian May, Nile Rodgers and many more.

Album releases this week come from Imagine Dragons who finally release their third record EVOLVE whilst DJ Khaled releases his huge, collaboration filled record Grateful. Vince Staples release Big Fish Theory whilst Quavo releases ATL. Radiohead celebrate the 20th anniversary of the legendary OK Computer with OKNOTOK, the reissue of the record which features new, unreleased singles.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s