The Release Radar 16/06/17: The Killers, Queens of the Stone Age, Wolf Alice and more

As we approach the summer, it seems as if celebrations are in order. The exam season is coming to an end for students, Glastonbury is just around the corner and a host of artists have just released new music for everyone to enjoy. Leading this week’s stunning collection of tracks are The Killers, who return for the first time since 2012 with The Man. Arcade Fire continue their preparation ahead of the release of upcoming album Everything Now, with the release of Creature Comfort.

The Josh Homme fronted Queens of the Stone Age release The Way You Used To Do, the first release since 2013’s …Like Clockwork. Coldplay gear up for the pending release of their next EP with the release of track All I Can Think About Is You. One of the UK’s finest band’s Wolf Alice return this week with the release of Yuk Foo, a track which looks set to propel them to a new level.  Popular rock band Imagine Dragons continue the promotion of their latest album with the release of track Walking The Wire. Gorillaz release a surprise track Sleeping Powder, which looks to be another treat for fans in 2017.

Everything Everything, one of the UK’s best alternative band’s, return for the first time since 2015’s Get To Heaven with the release of Can’t Do. Eliza and the Bear release a new track called Higher whilst George Ezra returns with Don’t Matter Now, the singer-songwriter’s first indication of what is going to be his second record. The Japanese House, one of the country’s most promising rising stars continues her ascent to the top with the release of 3/3 whilst the Faris Badwan fronted rock band The Horrors return this week with new track Machine.

Calvin Harris releases yet another superstar collaboration in Feels in which the Scottish DJ teams up with Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry and rapper Big Sean. Dizzee Rascal also returns for the first time in year’s with the release of Space whilst Macklemore releases Glorious, a collaboration with Skylar Grey, noticeable for the absence of regular collaborator Ryan Lewis. DJ Khaled releases yet another superstar collaboration this year with the release of Wild Thoughts which features global icon Rihanna and rising star Bryson Tiller.

Jax Jones collaborates with Demi Lovato and Stefflon Don on Instruction whilst Martin Solveig teams up with ALMA on All Stars. Another dance release comes from Blonde, who collaborates with Astrid S on Just For One Night whilst the legendary Steve Aoki releases Night Call, a collaboration with two of music’s hottest stars, Lil Yachty and Migos.

The Night Cafe release Felicity whilst the incredible singer songwriter Isaac Gracie returns for the first time in 2017 with All In My Mind. Another brilliant rising singer songwriter Tom Walker continues his rise this year with Heartland whilst rock band PVRIS continue their 2017 rise with What’s Wrong. ODESZA, one of dance’s most unique artists release a special collaboration with RY X on Corners Of The Earth. Icona Pop also return this week with GIRLS GIRLS.

Rising band Otherkin continue their steady quest for dominance with REACT whilst electro dance group RIVRS release Playing With Fire. BlackWaters, one of The Music Radar UK’s tips for the future Let The Good Times Roll. The Cribs also release another track this week, their second for 2017 with Year of Hate.

It’s a huge week for album releases this week with the release of the second album from both Royal Blood and Lorde. As one of the UK’s biggest rock acts, Royal Blood’s How Did We Get So Dark? looks set to be one of the biggest albums of the year. Lorde’s second release, Melodrama, looks set to launch the New Zealander to even greater heights, given that with her debut record Pure Heroin she won two Grammy’s. The stunning alternative band Fleet Foxes, led by Robin Pecknold, finally make a return with a new album, Crack-Up, an album which takes their sound to new heights. Hey Violet release From The Outside whilst former Gossip singer Beth Ditto releases Fake Sugar. UK alternative pop duo Oh Wonder release their second record Ultralife whilst shoe gaze legends Ride release Weather Diaries. Portugal. The Man release Woodstock whilst Alison Moyet releases Other.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s