The Release Radar 09/06/17: David Guetta, Royal Blood, Lorde and more

As the summer breaks through, there’s a noticeable shift in the type of music releases that we get each week. Dance anthems seem to dominate the major releases whilst the biggest stars start to release new albums. This week sees French superstar DJ David Guetta team up with Justin Bieber for a legendary colaboration 2U. Royal Blood continue their preparation ahead of their pending album release with the releases of latest track I Only Lie When I Love You.

Lorde continues her quest for world domination with the release of another new track in Sober. Alternative icon PJ Harvey returns this week with a surprise release in The Camp, a collaboration with Ramy Essam. The legendary producer, writer and artist Pharrell Williams releases his single Yellow Beat which was created for the upcoming Despicable Me 3 film.

The ever unpredictable Miley Cyrus continues her return in 2017 with the release of Inspired. Sia, with one of music’s most stunning of voices releases a new track in Free Me. Death From Above 1979 finally make a return this week with the release of Freeze Me, their first bit of new music since 2014. Fleet Foxes continue their return with the release of If You Need To, Keep Time On Me.

Oh Wonder continue their steady stream of releases with High On Humans. The project of artist Mickey Smith and Ben Howard, A Blaze Of Feather continue their progression as a project in their own right with the release of Six Years. Future indie star Declan McKenna releases another new track, Humongous, which looks set to propel him to even greater heights.

Following on from his successful multi-star collaboration I’m The One, DJ Khaled releases To The Max, a collaboration with Drake. Rising grime star RAY BLK continues her rise with the release of Doing Me whilst Jorja Smith, one of the UK’s biggest R&B singers releases Teenage Fantasy. Wizkid releases African Bad Gyal, a collaboration with former R&B star Chris Brown. Dance star Sigala releases Came Here For Love, a collaboration with Ella Eyre.

Twin Peaks release Tossing Tears whilst Irish indie band All Tvvins return with their latest track Alone Together, a track which sees them collaborating with singer-songwriter James Vincent McMorrow. Panama release a new track in Undertow whilst alternative band Alvvays release In Undertow.

This week starts a chain of what looks to be a huge list of album releases in the coming months. Katy Perry releases her latest studio album Witness, an album which looks set to expand her musical direction. The ever stunning London Grammar release their second studio album Truth Is a Beautiful Thing whilst indie pop heroes Phoenix release Ti Amo. Country legends Lady Antebellum release a new album Heart Break and Cigarettes After Sex release their self titled debut album.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s