The Release Radar 26/05/17: alt-J, The Amazons, Rita Ora and more

Another week and another list of new music to satisfy our craving. alt-J continue their preparation ahead of next week’s album release with the release of Adeline whilst Little Mix release a new track, Power, which sees the group collaborating with grime king Stormzy. Rita Ora makes a return to music for the first time since 2015 with Your Song.

Nick Jonas makes a return this week as well with Remember I Told You, a collaboration with rising star Anne-Marie and Mike Posner. The Cyrus sisters look like they could be taking 2017 by storm as Noah Cyrus releases her second track of the year in I’m Stuck whilst Camila Cabello, who used to be a part of Fifth Harmony, releases I Have Questions. Halsey prepares for next week’s album release with the release of Strangers which features Lauren Jauregui.

The wonderful rising band The Magic Gang put out a new track this week in Your Love whilst ex Noah and the Whale singer Charlie Fink releases The Howl. Indie star Marika Hackman continues her return with Cigarette and Pennsylvania indie rock band The Districts release If Before I Wake. Benjamin Booker releases Believe and rising star Tom Joshua continues his brilliant year with another new track called Boys In Cars.

Matoma, one of the world’s best DJ’s in terms of remixes takes on another classic by The Notorious B.I.G with Party On The West Coast which also features Snoop Dogg. Martin Garrix teams up with Australian rising star Troye Sivan on There For You whilst NEIKED teams up with MIMI on Call Me. A$AP Mob return with a star studded collaboration Raf which features A$AP Rocky, Playboi Carti, Quavo, Lil Uzi Vert and Frank Ocean. Rising grime MC Dave releases new song 100M’s. Drum and Bass star Wilkinson collaborates with Boy Mathews on new track Wash Away (Calling For You).

The stunning Lucy Rose continues her wonderful 2017 with No Good At All whilst the highly covered Bleachers, the side project of songwriter and member of Fun. Jack Antonoff, release I Miss Those Days. Ryan Sheridan makes a surprise return with All Of It whilst upcoming band All We Are release Animal. Baby Strange release Play Me whilst the sensational Cloves releases California Numb.

Reading four piece The Amazons dominate this week’s album releases with their highly anticipated self-titled debut that looks set to launch them into even greater surroundings. New Order return with a new record in NOMC15 whilst the highly rated artist Lil Yachty releases Teenage Emotions. The Charlatans put out Different Days whilst the week also sees a new record from Shakira in El Dorado. Rising star Novo Amor releases EP Bathing Beach whilst fellow rising star Mabel releases the Bedroom EP.Singer Songwriter James Vincent McMorrow returns with a new record in True Care.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s