New Music Friday In Brief 24/03/17: Gorillaz, Kendrick Lamar and more

It’s Friday and that can only mean one thing: a huge list of new music releases. This week sees some huge tracks from the world’s biggest and best artists. Iconic virtual band Gorillaz return with not one but four new songs! US rapper and Coachella headliner Kendrick Lamar returns with The Heart Part 4.

Former One Direction member and now R&B star ZAYN releases Still Got Time, a collaboration with PARTYNEXTDOOR. David Guetta enlists huge artists Nicki Minaj and Lil Wayne for new release Light My Body Up.

The stunning London Grammar release Truth is a Beautiful Thing whilst the 1975 supported Cigarettes After Sex releases Apocalypse. American band All Time Low return with Last Young Renegade and Maximo Park release Get High (No I Don’t).

Upcoming artist Rex Orange County releases new track Sunflower whilst the brilliant dance punk group Formation release their hugely anticipated debut album All Of The Powerful People. Also with new albums out today are singer songwriter Lewis Watson with midnight, James Blunt with the Ed Sheeran inspired The Afterlove whilst huge upcoming indie band The Magic Gang release EP Three.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s