New Music Friday in Brief 17/02/17: Ed Sheeran, Maroon 5, Linkin Park and more

At the Grammy’s last weekend, we were reminded just how many brilliant artists we have right now in the world, who are constantly improving themselves artistically and musically. This week we are treaded to a brilliant selection of new music with Ed Sheeran leading the way with new track How Would You Feel (Paean).

Maroon 5 return with Cold whilst UK pop legends Take That return with Giants. Superstar DJ Kygo releases his collaboration with Selena Gomez, It Ain’t Me and the legendary DJ Khaled teams up with super couple Beyoncé and Jay Z on track Shining.

US rock band Linkin Park return with new single Heavy. Huge upcoming indie rock band The Amazons release new track Black Magic whilst artpop LA band machinehead release Speak in Tongues.

There is a huge selection of releases from new artists with Tom Grennan releasing Praying, Maggie Rogers releasing Color Song as part of her new EP Now That The Light Is Fading. The Rhythm Method release track Cruel.

Album releases this week come from Ryan Adams who releases Prisoner, whilst Chicago rock band The Orwells release their third album, Terrible Human Beings. Rapper Future releases his self-titled album and megastar DJ Flume releases EP Skin Companion EP 2. UK punk rock band VANT release their debut album DUMB BLOOD.

We hope you enjoy all the new releases that today has given you and we will bring you in depth reviews of our favourite tracks from this week in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s