New Music Friday in Brief 13/01/17: The xx, The Chainsmokers, Halsey and more

The second Friday of 2017 has brought another huge list of new music. Leading the way this week are The xx who return today with their third album I See You. World conquering electronic duo The Chainsmokers release new song Paris whilst Halsey releases Not Afraid Anymore.

This week sees the return of Laura Marling with new song Wild Fire and Milky Chance with Doing Good. Psychedelic band Temples return to the scene with Strange Or Be Forgotten whilst angry Nottingham punk duo Sleaford Mods release B.H.S.

A huge amount of new artists release tracks this week as well. Blaenavon release Orthodox Man and rising indie star Declan McKenna releases The Kids Don’t Wanna Come Home. Future stars,  The Big Moon release another track in Hold This and The Orwells pay tribute to Pixies with another release of the new album, Black Francis.

Alongside The xx’s I See You, album releases this week include the highly anticipated second album by SOHN, the rumoured final album by Grime legend Wiley as well as records by Bonobo and The Flaming Lips. In depth reviews of this week’s highlights will be out in the coming days. In the meantime, we hope you enjoy the latest additions to a brilliant 2017 so far.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s